h1

Wow… That is a surprise

July 15, 2010

One of the most shocking things people comment on when picking up the iPad has to be the weight. I have yet to find a person who doesn’t think it was heavier than they thought. The first time you pick it up it does surprise you.

I am wondering if this is a turn off for some people. While it is a nice screen and great interface the weight of something that you are expected to hold while you consume media is more than many are comfortable with.

Personally I was a bit surprised myself but have gotten used to it now. I do not see this replacing my Kindle for bed reading but for media consumption like YouTube and my video podcasts this has become my device of choice. It also helps that I had a decent iTunes library and not using and iphone any longer had me looking for a place to put it all.

Will have some more comments again but having shown the device to two friends who both commented on the weight I had to post a little something about that.

Leave a Reply

